Tiger Blood

In my clinical psychology seminar today, I had to encourage students to come up with a (in)famous person who suffers or suffered from a psychological disorder. Creating a poster presentation on that person is their big assignment for this semester.

If I were doing it, I would do Charlie Sheen. To prepare for the class, I got to spend the best part of an hour today rummaging around gossip sites looking for outrageous Sheen quotes to amuse (and educate!) my students. Winning!

As a psychologist, I have to like (regarding alcoholism):
“I have a disease? Bullshit. I cured it right now with my mind.”

My favourite (lengthy) quote, which I read aloud in class (channelling my inner Charlie), is:
“Can you smell your soul? Can you smell the rotting dog … ? The fermented puke that is your viscera? Can you smell the lies? Can you smell the carnage you created? Can you smell the imposter living within? Can you smell your mother’s tears from some distant memory as she scattered her pathetic creation asking all around her why this feeble abortion survived? Can you smell it, Chuck? It smells like malaria in case you were wondering.”

He’s a charmer, and no mistake.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

